nonnasnonsense

nonnas nonsense

still here, just brain dead

Posted by nonnasnonsense on February 10, 2009

i don’t know if i’m just in a funk, lazy, or just too tired to think, but i figured i should post something just so y’all would know i was still kickin’. there hasn’t been much goin’ on to talk about lately so it’s been hard to make myself try to blog about a bunch of nothing. of course, there is the bluff trip me, sis, & tom took that i have yet to post about and the dart tourney that hubby and i went to that i still haven’t posted either. hmmm sounds like the excuse of not much goin’ on isn’t really valid. oh, well. that’s my story and i’m stickin’ to it.

i have been reading and commenting, so don’t feel completely bereft. i am really enjoying the whole He Blogs, She Blogs competition goin’ on over at Petra’s Wise *young* Mommy site. the posts are great and the commentary combats are even funnier.

i’m hoping that everybody has followed me over here, but i must admit to feeling quite lonely over here lately. are y’all still there? i guess i’m gonna have to update my mom’s links. at least, that’s what i’m telling myself is the reason that she hasn’t commented over here yet. although, with the links on my old blogspost site over to here, i’m not sure if i can quite believe that’s the reason. so hey, if you’re out there readin’ and you haven’t commented over here yet, can ya just leave me a comment sayin’ hi and that you’re still out there?

oh and if you have been commenting over here already, i want to give you a BIG thank you for following me over here and stickin’ with me thru the changes. maybe, i’ll get up some energy to give y’all a real post soon. in the words of the s.daughter…peace out homies

11 Responses to “still here, just brain dead”

  1. de-I said

    You are not alone…the BIIA is watching you. So be truthful.

    ok, i’ll bite. so what’s a BIIA?

  2. Norene said

    Hey sis! Glad to see ya up and running. I’m here reading, but u were so quiet for so long you got me all bored and stuff. 🙂 Love u, hope to read and laugh more soon!

    i shoulda known you’d be the one to point out that i need to post something if i want comments. ssshhhhh don’t be spreadin round stuff like that or evvverybody will start expecting me to.

  3. territerri said

    It’s the February Funk. You’ve seen my last couple posts. Squirrels and bowling. Yeah… so exciting around here.

    they have a name for it?? so, that’s like a valid excuse then, right? right??

  4. super mama said

    Glad you are back….I was hoping for the dart post…but glad you are back…lol I need my daily dose of nonna sarcasism. Can’t wait to read about your latest adventures 😀

    dang. now i gotta get off my arse and go have an adventure?! how about if i just talk about how my roof is gonna blow off in this wind we are havin’ or maybe tomorrow i can post about my boring trip to get my allergy shots adventure to cookeville

  5. OhCaptain said

    I know the feeling. I’ve been unable to post as often as I would like.

    well terri & seashore both say its a february thing, so i’m using that excuse….for now 🙂

  6. Rock Chef said

    Hi! Thought I would drop by and see what is going on. I actually enjoy reading these “I haven’t got anything to write about” posts! Maybe I am just strange?

    well, if that makes you strange then you should feel right at home here!

  7. Karen said

    Sometimes one just is not in the mood to post, in this situation it is nice to give a “I don’t feel like posting at the moment” or whatever so the loyal fans know but I think it is usually best to take a step back at that point until you feel like it again. Blogging is supposed to be fun, if you force it then it is not fun and it is likely to become a chore and who needs more chores?! I hope you get over your February Funk, though given my February Frickin’ Busyness I kinda benefit from bloggers getting the funk, helps me catch up with y’all 😉

    was that a nice way of sayin’ shut up already so i can catch up on other people’s blogs?? lol i def do not need any more chores. i don’t like chores…that’s why my house is a mess. again.

  8. Seashore said

    Well, now that you remember how to type, maybe you should be doing it more often!

    hmmm i might just try that! :-p~~~~

    but i also reserve the right to change my mind. i am after all a woman 😉

  9. I can’t find your email anywhere, so forgive me for putting this response in your comment section.

    I wrote an article about TtV and you can find it by following this link,

    Be Creative with old cameras

    thanks for the link! looks like fun. i’m gonna have to try this out if i come across an older camera at an auction. oh! and thanks for the heads up about the email issue. i’m gonna have to go figure something out for that 🙂

  10. Bad Momma said

    I’ve also been struggling lately to post (& comment). I blame it on the winter doldrums. I have changed your link on my blog to your new one.

    I still have my original blog in it’s same form from when I started almost 2 years ago. I’m too lazy to change!

    lol. i just really wanted to be able to respond to y’all’s comments right here. not (hopefully) 2 pages down, making you search through the hundreds of comments (still hoping) i receive. 🙂

  11. Karen said

    That was so not a “shut up so I can get to others”, it was a “Oh shit I don’t want Nonna to get burnt out on blogging and quit!” Cuz that tends to be what happens.

    really? you mean i’m NOT special and different?? you mean others have blogged a few months and this just quit? well, if so, then i must continue on. i don’t wanna be “one of the crowd”. thanks for the heads up 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
