nonnasnonsense

nonnas nonsense

for you mom – happy mother’s day

Posted by nonnasnonsense on May 10, 2009

what mother means

 

10 Responses to “for you mom – happy mother’s day”

  1. agg79 said

    Happy Mothe’s Day!

    thanks!

  2. That’s a wonderful gift for your Mom and it sounds like she earned it.

    she did! 🙂

  3. momma said

    M you didn’t appreciate me making you do the phone calls or actually working with me on the term papers when we did those things. I see how it made you into the woman you are. You don’t suffer fools easily. you don’t quit and you get good value for service.you’re right. i hated having to talk to insurance ppl and such, but i’m still glad you made me do it.

    O this one made me feel guilty becase in my old age I feel that i sometimes say bad things, but I always remember Mrs Brier my home ec teacher saying if you don’t have something good to say don’t say anything. I know you’ve heard that a million times.sometimes? hehe oops i meant, **crickets chirping**

    T I enjoyed every minute with you except for that fight on field 3 with that red headed girl that caused you to be thrown out of the game. I wish I had started you earlier. you were twelve and most of them started at 4 or 5. I think you might have been as good or even better than Norry if you had those extra years.funny how i have no memory of getting thrown out of a game or fighting on the field with somebody or a red-headed girl. you sure that wasn’t one of norry’s fits? just think if i had started any earlier i just woulda had to quit that much sooner from aches and pain.

    H I loved the term papers and helping write stories. you were easy to brainstorm with and get a good paper. I appreciate how you pulled my butt through Intermediate Algebra and College Algebra. I would never made it without you. I am so proud to have a math prodigy.somebody who liked algebra yes, prodigy heck no!

    E I don’t think I’ve done anything for you. I feel you have done more for me. Except fussing about my weight.funny how you’re allowed to worry about me and want to be involved in my life now that i’m grown, but i’m not allowed to express MY love for YOU by being concerned about you not being able to BREATHE cuz of your weight. hmmm

    R You are too level headed to be a brat. I don’t think that there are too many people that care about their family more than you do. I know how much you love your grandson and as you know I wish you could have had one to love, and me too.funny but i thought i had 3 kids and 2 grandsons. i wish you could be happy with the family i have instead of thinking it’s not good enough for me

    All in all honey I’m lucky to have you for a daughter God heard my requests and he gave me you…except for the curly hair. but I got that with Norry. I Love YOUand i love YOU too, even if we don’t always agree on things 🙂

    • momma said

      No reply? what does that face mean?

      it’s just a randomly generated face that wordpress gives you. no, you didn’t get a reply yet cuz i worked from 12pm-9:30pm drove 260+ miles and i was tired!! i’m replying to this one instead of getting to reply to the other before i head out to watch james. so there :p

  4. de-I said

    Nicely said Nonna dear.

    thank you. i’m not usually the mushy type, that’s about as close as it’s gonna get 🙂

  5. seashore said

    and you said you hated poetry!

    a) it wasn’t very poetic and b) it didn’t rhyme lol

  6. Mama Zen said

    This is so sweet!

  7. Karen said

    Took me a few tries but I figured out how to see the whole thing, very sweet =) As for Momma’s reply/your reply to E, breathing is important and I totally blame y’all not knowing what is and is not breakfast food! Biscuits and gravy for breakfast . McMommy said they also sell “home fries” aka spiced potato chunks for breakfast, so very very very wrong!

    yeah, biscuits and gravy are totally a breakfast food and you’re just plain crazy if you don’t agree lol. home fries, yup, hubby loooves those and he doesn’t discriminate, he’ll eat them for any meal

  8. Knock, Knock. Anybody home? I hope all is well and that you are just busy with lots of happy stuff.
    wellllll. i’m here. not sure if anyone is home or not 🙂 i tried to sit down and post the other night but only got about 2 sentences finished. i guess i’m still trying to recover from my february funk that doesn’t seem to be going away. hopefully, maybe?? i’ll be posting something soon. oh, and i might even read a post or two someday too.

  9. seashore said

    You are a sweet and thoughtful daughter.

    Jeez girl it’s been looong – so write already!

    i can’t handle the pressure man! i’m having some serious writer’s block (although i guess you really need to be an actual writer to have writer’s block.) plus there’s been so much going on that i am overwhelmed with the amount of info i need to post about. ummmm that’s all the excuses i can think of right now.

Leave a Reply

 
